Four Wildcat football players earn SKY Conference Awards

Brian Davis/Franklin Favorite

Franklin-Simpson Wildcat football players, pictured from (left to right): seniors A.J. Burr, Leandre Stutzman and Connor Rogers and junior Cole Hollingsworth were selected to the SKY Conference's Large Division First Team Defense and Offense Teams last Thursday night at Greenwood high School.



Franklin-Simpson Wildcat football players seniors A.J. Burr, Connor Rogers and Leandre Stutzman and junior Cole Hollingsworth were selected as All SKY Conference first team offense and defensive teams.

The SKY Conference is made up of teams from the region along with Edmonson County. Based on classification, teams in classes 1-A to 3-A are considered as small division and classes 4-A to 6-A are considered as large division. Selections are made by the coaches in the classes and can only vote for players they have played against in their respective classes.

Hollingsworth and Rogers were selected as Large Division First Team Defense. Hollingsworth was selected as a punter, averages nearly 35 yards per punt. Rogers leads the team with 84 total tackles, 37 individual with 47 assisted, with nine tackles for loss of yards along with a fumble recovery and an interception.

Burr and Stutzman were selected for First Team Offense. Burr is part of an offensive line that has gained 4,108 yards of total offense, 3,370 rushing and 738 yards passing. Stutzman led the team in rushing with 95 carries for 1,068 yards for eight touchdowns and in receiving

See sky/Page B3


from page b1

with 13 receptions for 354 yards for six touchdowns.

Large Division First Team Defense: Defensive Linemen: Jordan Brown (Warren East), Rthan Hildreth (South Warren), Dillon Rookstool (Allen County-Scottsville) and Terrion Thompson (Bowling Green). Linebackers: Rece Jones (Bowling Green), Connor Rogers (Franklin-Simpson) and Vito Tisdale (Bowling Green). Defensive Backs: Tyler Bush (Barren County), Jantzen Dunn (South Warren), Zay Evans (Logan County), Evan Spader (Bowling Green). Punter: Cole Hollingsworth (Franklin-Simpson).

Large Division First Team Offense: Quarterback: Tyler Ezell (Logan County). Running Backs: Marquise Holloway (Barren County) and Leandre Stutzman (Franklin-Simpson). Wide Receivers: Justin Border (Warren Central), Jordan Dingle ( Bowling Green) and Anthony Woodard (Logan County). Offensive Linemen: Justin Bowen (South Warren), A.J. Burr (Franklin-Simpson), Colt Jackson (South Warren),Jordan Madden (Allen County-Scottsville) and Cody Rogers (Barren County). Kicker: Ben Patterson (Greenwood)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.