Your Logan County Cougars are the 2022 13th District champions of baseball. The tournament was played in Franklin this week. The opening round was Monday with the championship following on Tuesday night. The four-team district is made up of Logan County, Franklin-Simpson, Todd County, and Russellville. While Russellville showed improvement this season by winning three games, the other three teams fought for the top spot most of the season.

Franklin (19-15) was the #1 seed in the tournament. Logan County (23-9) got the two spot. Todd County (22-11) was #3. Russellville (3-22) was fourth.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.