Scholarship recipients

Franklin Simpson Industrial Scholarship winners are, from left, Mallory Adams, Spencer Harris, Bryar Beasley and Mike Purvis. Not pictured is Aaliyah Stanley, who also is a scholarship recipient.

Five local students received scholarships from the Franklin Simpson Industrial Authority to attend classes at SKYCTC- Franklin campus.

The money for the scholarships is raised each year through the Industry Appreciation Golf Tournament. The tournament is sponsored by the Franklin Simpson Industrial Authority as well as local businesses.

— Submitted

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.